Sunday, May 22, 2011

I love Werewolves!!

YAH! I’ve been waiting for this week all month! Werewolves are by far my favorite supernatuals to write…well, right now that is! I am so smitten with them. How can I not be with their intense love bonds, protective nature, hunky looks—yup, I’m a goner!

One character especially has stolen my heart, Briggs, from The Blue Bloods series. It’s not just him as a strong werewolf but it’s the gentle side of him that seriously makes me swoon. He kinda came out of nowhere for me. I hadn’t planned on writing his story, but when I finished The Devil’s Kiss, I was captivated by him and Rynn. Most of the hero’s I write tend to not be emotional…he is. And I love that about him. Love the way he sees the world and the way he sees Rynn. I think what makes him so unique is that his whole mind is wrapped around her life. And being that they are in danger, often, it’s quite a display to see a man that is utterly enthralled with the woman he loves.

To celebrate Briggs, I’m giving away readers choice of either, An Everlasting Bite or Silent Howl. Leave a comment with your email address and I’ll draw a winner on Monday!



“Fans of Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison, and Kelley Armstrong are going to find a new favorite in Stacey Kennedy and her fresh take on the supernatural. I read this story in one sitting and loved it so much that I bought everything I could find by this author and read them immediately. I can only hope that the next book comes out quickly.”

~ THE ROMANCE STUDIO








“Rynn and Briggs are great characters that I loved in the first book and began to really envy in this book. The security and strength that they share through the mate bond, even though they do not know everything about each other, is amazing to watch. The personal moments are touching to read and the surrounding characters are interesting and realistic. This is a hard book to put down, all in all, and a fantastic follow-up to Everlasting Bite, Blue Blood series book 1.”

~COFFEE TIME ROMANCE








7 comments:

elaing8 said...

I love werewolves too.
I've got to read these books,just from reading those little snippets of reviews.
elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

Denise Vega said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Robin Blankenship said...

I love werewolves too. More then vamps even LOL

robinblankenship at gmail dot com

Denise Vega said...

I've always loved werewolves : )your books sound good I have other books of yours so I know these will be good
hutchslady26 @aol.com

June M. said...

I love werewolves too...or really any shifters that I have read about. I have not read either of these books yet but have heard alot of good things about them.

manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

Lily. said...

lily.moon.star at gmail dot com
Werewolves are awesome! Would love to read this book! ;o)

Stacey Kennedy said...

Congrats Lily! RANDOM.ORG drew you as the winner!! Check your inbox! Thanks for taking part everyone!! *hugs*